9 Kommentare zu “What are humans about? You can „Read all about it“!

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Wordly Encounters from planet Flum | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Will my comment translate into German–or are you comfortable in English? Anyway, thanks so much for your kind comment on my post. Yes, I did just have fun with it. You were more philosophical, and I agree with what you have said. The essence of America used to be our individualism and independence. Sadly, we’re losing that as our government turns away from those original principles. And now I am becoming philosophical, too 🙂

    Gefällt mir

    • Soemtimes being philosophical means to stay sane in a world where insanity is just everywhere.

      And yeah… I am fine with English – would be quite stupid if not since I have had 13 years education now and ten of those years also English as a subject 🙂

      Gefällt mir

      • I wish I’d had more language when I was in school. Often feel very ignorant to be fluent in only English. I took two years of German in high school, and two more in college. Unfortunately, not much opportunity to use it, so I’ve lost a lot of it.

        Gefällt mir

        • When you regret not being able to you can try and gain your German skills again. The easiest way to do out of school is to just go ahead and speak or write with someone who is able to speak English and German so he or she can help you.
          It has helped me a lot with my English knowledge (which is for sure far from perfect – but I am yet satisfied that I am able to express myself in English)

          Language is one of the most important ways to express myself this is why I have been always interested in any kind of language – I don’t think it would make a difference if I could speak a language more perfectly or more languages for that matter… language comes from inside of the heart and that is special and should be used freely without feeling the need to do it differently – as long as you are comfortable with your words chosen, as long as they come from your heart… it will always be perfect no matter how many mistakes you make.

          Gefällt mir

          • Very thoughtful. I have a son, with his wife and three children, who live in Germany. Sometimes I can persuade the kids to write to me in Germna, but they’d rather use English 🙂

            Gefällt mir

  3. Pingback: What A Dumb Alien… | The Hempstead Man

  4. Pingback: Worldly Encounters | My Atheist Blog

  5. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: Worldly Encounters | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Kommentar verfassen

